Vous êtes ici

Share
 

Family Planning Research under
the COVID-19 Pandemic:
How is it going and what are we finding? 

 

Tuesday 23 March
15:00 UTC | 8:00 Los Angeles | 11:00 New York 
16:00 France | 18:00 Uganda | 20:30 India

 

Près d'un an après le début de la pandémie et des confinements qui en ont résulté, nous en savons un peu plus sur son impact sur la planification familiale.

Dans ce webinaire, nous allons donner un aperçu de diverses expériences de collecte de données dans le cadre de la pandémie à la fois pour montrer les efforts qui ont été entrepris pour gérer la collecte de données en toute sécurité et pour évaluer dans quelle mesure l'accès et l’utilisation de la contraception ont été modifiés durant la pandémie. Les résultats qui seront présentés visent à aider les chercheurs en planification familiale à mener des recherches dans les zones touchées par la pandémie et à leur faciliter l’interprétation des résultats de recherche liés à la planification familiale dans un contexte de pandémie.

Les présentations comprendront des données issues de collectes sur le terrain en Inde (Maharashtra, Bihar et Rajasthan), au Nigéria, en Ouganda et au Burkina Faso, y compris des données de suivi à l'échelle d’un État et des données de recherche sur l'évaluation des résultats.

Interprétation simultanée anglais-français.

 

MODERATOR

 

Dr. Priya Nanda
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

 

PANELISTS

Tanmay Mahapatra
- CARE India

'On family planning research data collection as part of an ongoing statewide annual monitoring effort of public health system strengthening in Bihar, India.'

 

Anita Raj and Mohan Ghule
- Center on Gender Equity and Health and the University of California, San Diego

'Experiences with follow-up data collection from CHARM2, a family planning intervention study involving a two-armed randomized trial in Maharashtra, India.'

 

Modupe Taiwo 
- Save the Children

'Assessment of the gendered impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on adolescent sexual and reproductive health services in northern Nigeria.'

 

Dinah Amongin
- Makerere University School of Public Health, Uganda

'Preliminary findings on the impact of the COVID pandemic on FP services access and use by women in Uganda.'

Anoop Khanna and Danish Ahmad
- PMA Rajasthan

'On large-scale community-based data collection on family planning during the pandemic in Rajasthan, India.'

 

Georges Guiella
- PMA Burkina Faso

'Impact of COVID-19 on reproductive healthcare-seeking among women in Burkina Faso.'

Français
Donate