Vous êtes ici

Webinar on Aligning values across communities of practice: Towards a rights-based post-COVID data revolution

Share
Webinar on Aligning values across communities of practice: Towards a rights-based post-COVID data revolution; 10th June 2021 8-9:30am EDT/1-2:30pm BST/3-4:30pm EAT.
 

As the COVID-19 pandemic has affected many countries in Africa, a group of civil society and academic representatives led by GPSDD Technical Advisory Group members, Open Institute and DataReady, has been discussing how data used as part of the COVID-19 response should be governed in more transparent, inclusive, and accountable ways. The #RestoreDataRights movement has emerged as a result of these discussions.


This event is an opportunity for the GPSDD network to find out more about efforts being undertaken to ensure that rights-based data governance frameworks form part of the post COVID-19 data revolution in Africa.


Objectives:


  1. Raise awareness within the GPSDD community of work being undertaken to align data for development initiatives with rights-based approaches;

  2. Bring together stakeholders across the digital rights and data for development communities in Africa and beyond to discuss data governance approaches that balance digital rights with innovation; and

  3. Retrieve feedback from the GPSDD community about what opportunities they see for future action and engagement in their regions and countries.

Donate