Vous êtes ici

Webinar. Columbia University. How Can Mobility Systems in sub-Saharan Africa Meet the Public Health Challenges Posed by COVID-19?

Share
When: 
Thursday, June 3, 2021

10:00 A.M. ET (New York, DC) / 3:00 P.M. BST (London) / 4:00 P.M. CEST (Berlin, Brussels, Oslo) / 5:00 P.M. EAT (Addis Ababa)

Where:

Columbia University Webinar

 
Speakers: 

Ling San Lau, Senior Program Officer, Care and Protection of Children Learning Network, Program on Forced Migration and Health, Columbia University  

Kate Hooper, Policy Analyst, Migration Policy Institute (MPI)

Joseph Teye, Associate Professor and Director, Centre for Migration Studies, University of Ghana 

Michela Martini, Senior Regional Migration Health Specialist for the East and Horn of Africa, International Organization for Migration (IOM)

Moderator: 

Monette Zard, Allan Rosenfield Associate Professor of Forced Migration and Health and Director, Program on Forced Migration and Health, Columbia University 

Join us for a panel presentation and conversation that looks back at the last year and reflects on how mobility systems in sub-Saharan Africa have adapted to meet the public health challenges posed by COVID-19, and what lessons can be learned for the future. This event is being held to mark the release of a policy brief, jointly authored by the Migration Policy Institute and Columbia University’s Program on Forced Migration and Health that explores these issues, drawing on interviews with experts in public health and migration management on the continent over the last year. This brief is being published as part of MPI’s series on “Critical Migration Governance Issues in a Changed World,” resulting from a partnership between MPI and the German Development Cooperation Agency (GIZ), supported by the German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ). 

Donate