2015 IUSSP Laureate Nominations 


Deadline: 1 November 2014

Would you like one of your colleagues to be honoured for their decisive contribution to the advancement of demography and population research? Do not hesitate to round up support and propose a nomination for the 2015 IUSSP Laureate award. Your colleague may become the next IUSSP Laureate, following in the footsteps of past IUSSP Laureates Louis Henry, Nora Federici, Samuel Preston, Jane Menken, John Bongaarts and Thérèse Locoh ... (see the full list of Laureates on the IUSSP website).

To be eligible for consideration, an individual must have been a member of the IUSSP for at least 20 years. Outstanding contributions to the advancement of population sciences and distinguished service rendered to the Union and the profession are factors that will be taken into consideration by the IUSSP Council in selecting the 2015 Laureate. Members of Council and Honorary Presidents may not be nominated for the award. The nomination letter should include a supporting statement and be signed by at least five current IUSSP members of different nationalities. The IUSSP Council members select the winning Laureate candidate by secret ballot, and therefore they should not be contacted to nominate or support individual candidates. The letter of nomination and all supporting documents should be sent to the IUSSP Secretariat in Paris to the attention of the Executive Director, Mary Ellen Zuppan, by 1 November 2014.



  • Please send Word and pdf files of the nomination letter and nominee’s curriculum vitae by email to: zuppan@iussp.org.
  • Email submissions of support letters with electronic signatures will be accepted.
  • Please include “IUSSP 2015 Laureate Nomination” in the subject line of the email.

*For the list of past IUSSP Laureates: http://www.iussp.org/en/about/awards
*For the list of current Council members and Honorary Presidents: http://www.iussp.org/en/iussp-governance.
*Membership directory: http://www.iussp.org/membership/directory_search

Applications remain valid for two years.